Covid 19

Safety is our primary concern, both yours, ours and our families.

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, this year, we will be altering our approach to the way we conduct business.

There are some minor changes that we need to make, which will enable us to continue to serve you safely.

90% of wasp nest treatments are normally applied from outside. This year we will only treat nests from outside.

We will have no physical contact with our customers in the usual manner but can communicate over the phone when we arrive to treat the nest.
To help us help you in these difficult times, we ask that you leave any gates open and ensure that people and pets are inside while we attend.

We can take payments via a variety of methods, including online and can arrange this with you over the phone.

North Hampshire/Surrey

Paul Sweet
Tel: 01264 720 408
Mob: 07810 688 620
Email Paul Sweet Contact Paul Sweet

South East Hampshire

Phil Lloyd
Tel: 02392 469 077
Mob: 07971 875 193
Email Phil Lloyd Contact Phil Lloyd

South West Hampshire

Philip Tarrant
Tel: 01590 626 311
Mob: 07702 085 605
Email Phill Tarrant Contact Phill Tarrant

Surrey/West Sussex

Martin Bergin
Tel: 01932 702 780
Mob: 07989 105 361
Email Martin Bergin Contact Martin Bergin

Hampshire Wasp Control customer reviews

Below are our customer reviews. We use a five star rating system. (5 stars being the best - 1 star being the poorest)
Use the navigation buttons under the reviews to move to the next page.
If you are one of our customers and want to leave us a review, please contact us and we will give you the code to enable you to review us.

Rating: ★★★★★
Michelle Young from Farnborough
I called Paul and he attended very quickly to deal with a wasps nest which was outside hanging from a tree in my parking area. He explained fully what type of wasps they were and what would happen once he started to work on the nest. He was polite, friendly, courteous and obviously very knowledgeable about the work that he does. I can’t recommend Paul enough. thank you
This review was written on 2020-07-22
Paul Sweet replied on 2020-07-22
Hi Michelle, thanks for the review. It is much appreciated. If you have any further wasp problems, please give me a call.
Rating: ★★★★★
Julie Murphy from Wildhern
Paul Sweet responded to my cry for help within a few hours. The Wasp nest was dealt with efficiently and Paul explained what he was doing and why during the process. Excellent service, thank you.
This review was written on 2020-06-03
Paul Sweet replied on 2020-06-03
Many thanks for the review, Julie. If you have any further problems, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Rating: ★★★★★
Gillian Dunn from Farnham
Have just experienced a major wasp infestation, requiring several emergency visits. My husband had to INSIST on Mr Sweet taking additional payment after the first visit and I am not sure that he was successful in his persuasion for the last treatment. It is a great worry when one has a plague of this insects when their behaviour is threatening and a great relief to know that Mr Sweet or a colleague will definitely come to a customer's aid in quick time. Thank you Hampshire Wasp Control.
This review was written on 2019-07-10
Paul Sweet replied on 2019-07-10
Thank you for the review, Gillian. Much appreciated! You have my number (probably on speed dial) if you have any future problems. We will always try our best to get to you as soon as possible.
Rating: ★★★★★
Iain from Gomshall
Called Martin on a Saturday regarding two wasps nests in house roof. He arrived within two hours as promised. Carefully investigated and then successfully dealt with the problem. Realistic cost as quoted. I would definitely recommend. Thanks again Martin.
This review was written on 2019-07-08
Rating: ★★★★★
M Tirrell from East Horsley
Thank you for your very quick and courteous service. To be recommended.
This review was written on 2019-07-07

The average rating for Hampshire Wasp Control is:
5 stars (out of a possible 5) – based on 45 reviews

[Page 1] Next Page

We charge a set fee of £45.00 to treat a Wasp or Hornet nest regardless of its location.
There are no hidden extras for call outs, climbing ladders, working in lofts or unnecessary treatments.
We can treat any additional nests that you have found on your property if you want us too while we are there. For this, we charge another £10.00 per nest (obviously if treated on the day of the original call out).

As certificated and fully insured operatives, all our work is guaranteed.

Payment is required on completion of work.

Note: We do not accept bank transfers.

We are not registered for Value Added Tax.

Make sure you have identified the species of flying insect before calling us. If you are unsure, please text us a clear photo and we will be happy to help determine your problem or call us and we will talk it over with you and advise.

While it is understandable that you may wish to have a go and treat the nest yourself, using proprietary products which you might have purchased, we strongly advise against doing this!
We mention this because in our experience, for every success story this action can often end in a complete disaster.
However, if you do wish to embark upon this often hazardous endeavour, do not call us to sort out the frequently dangerous aftermath.

Please do not call us out for bees. We do NOT treat any bee species.


Note: if you book our services you will be given an approximate time slot of morning or afternoon.
We will do our utmost to be there as promised. Please make sure you are at home when we arrive.

For your safety: we advise for several hours after treatment, keep children and pets indoors and windows/doors closed.

If you have found a nest while out in your garden and it is a Saturday or Sunday, don't worry, give us a call and we will try to come out as soon as possible.